CCCCO DII TAP InfoSec Team Webinar: Third-Party Risk Management

Date: May 24, 2023
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: Virtual

As fraud techniques continue to adapt and become more sophisticated, it is important to take proactive action to improve data security and fraud mitigation. Procurement teams can minimize financial, reputational, and security risks by implementing a robust third-party risk management program to safeguard district students, staff, and faculty.

The California Community College Chancellor’s Office DII TAP InfoSec Team, in partnership with Santa Clarita CCD and CollegeBuys, will be hosting a webinar to provide updates on cybersecurity techniques and discuss how to implement them within your own district. In this webinar, you’ll learn proven third-party management framework best practices, due diligence risk mitigation strategies, awareness of cybersecurity risk issues, and relevant documentation insights (HECVATs, SOC2, etc.). 


Stephen Heath


An energized cybersecurity evangelist, Stephen is a frequent guest on television and radio and a speaker at industry groups and conferences to discuss the dark and light (and frequently bizarre) aspects of the information security world. With two decades of industry experience, Stephen brings a growing list of proven strategic solutions to drive and achieve security goals, stay ahead of threats, and deter bad actors.

April Marin

Executive Director, Contract, Procurement, And Risk Management Services, Santa Clarita CCD

April Marin is the Executive Director, Contract, Procurement, and Risk Management Services for the Santa Clarita Community College District. She has over seventeen years of hands-on contract experience, including education, healthcare, and medical laboratory agreements. April currently serves as an alternate Board member on the Statewide Association of Community Colleges (SWACC). She is the Vice Chair of the SWACC Claims & Coverage Committee, and she represents California community colleges on the Schools Association for Excess Risk (“SAFER”) Board of Directors.